Pre-Service Member 2023

Pre-service/student membership is free of charge. It does not include AAMT journals but these can be purchased separately.


The John Gaffney Award was established in 1989 by the Mathematical Association of South Australia to commemorate the late John Gaffney and his work in mathematics education. The objectives of the Trust are to: recognize achievement in mathematics education by teachers or other workers in the field of school mathematics education; provide financial support to promote the professional growth of such teachers.